Protect, preserve, promote, and support quality public library service in Nova Scotia.



Library Boards Association of Nova Scotia Executive Members 2017-2018


President                              Jimmy MacAlpine                   Western Counties Regional Library          

Vice President                       Janet Newton                        Halifax Public Library

Past President                       Ruby McDorman                  Colchester East Hants Public Library

Secretary/ Treasurer               Sara Lochhead                     South Shore Public Libraries

Director                                  Kendra Coombes                 Cape Breton Regional Library

Director                                  Shirley McNamara                Eastern Counties Regional Library

Director                                  Mary MacLellan                    Pictou Antigonish Regional Library

Director                                  Dale Fawthorp                      Cumberland Public Libraries

Director                                  Alex Morrison                        Annapolis Valley Regional Library